• Home
  • Biology Advisors with Extensive Advising Experience

Designated Undergraduate Biology Advisors

For detailed advising information, please visit kuub.ku.edu/advising

Degree and Major
(click degree + major to visit website)
Advisor
(click name to visit website)
Email
(click to email)
B.A. Biochemistry / B.S. Biochemistry Dr. Roberto De Guzman
Dr. Chris Gamblin
Dr. Audrey Lamb
Dr. Mark Richter
Dr. Fusao Takusagawa
rdguzman@ku.edu
gamblin@ku.edu
lamb@ku.edu
richter@ku.edu
xraymain@ku.edu
B.A. Biology Dr. Gerry de Boer
Dr. Greg Burg
Dr. Trevor Rivers
Dr. Jen Weghorst
gdeboer@ku.edu
gburg@ku.edu
trivers@ku.edu
weghorst@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Cell Biology Dr. William Dentler wdent@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Ecology & Evolutionary Biology (EEB) Dr. Gerry de Boer gdeboer@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Ecology, Evolution, & Organismal Biology (EEOB) Dr. Gerry de Boer gdeboer@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Genetics Dr. Dean Stetler dstetler@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Molecular, Cellular, & Developmental Biology (MCDB) Dr. William Dentler
Dr. Erik Lundquist
wdent@ku.edu
erikl@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Neurobiology Dr. Brian Ackley
Dr. Chris Gamblin
Dr. Erik Lundquist
Dr. James Orr
bdackley@ku.edu
gamblin@ku.edu
erikl@ku.edu
jorr@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Organismal Biology Dr. Gerry de Boer gdeboer@ku.edu
B.S. Biology–Teaching Biology Dr. Greg Burg
Ms. Lisa Hamblen
Dr. Jen Weghorst
gburg@ku.edu
lhamblen@ku.edu
weghorst@ku.edu
B.A. Microbiology / B.S. Microbiology Dr. Susan Egan
Dr. Lynn Hancock
Dr. Scott Hefty
Dr. Dean Stetler
sme@ku.edu
lynnh@ku.edu
pshefty@ku.edu
dstetler@ku.edu
B.S. Molecular Biosciences (Edwards campus only) Ms. Sandra Leppin sandra.leppin@ku.edu
B.A.S. Biotechnology (Edwards campus only) Ms. Sandra Leppin sandra.leppin@ku.edu

KU Today


Safety at KU

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times